Raja Yoga: Free or trapped in the mind?

“Yoga of the mind” is interpreted in many ways by many BKs.
Many believe that yoga  is about having thoughts about God all the time. Many believe that is about remembering the face of Brahma Baba or to remember the point of light, Shiva.
That was my belief in my BK days as well.

That practice is the focus of “yoga,” and that practice will bring some benefit. When we focus our attention (I am not saying mind or thoughts) by imagining the point of light or Brahma Baba’s face as seen on a picture; and emit feelings of love; we will experience what is known as “the inner smile,” also known as “super sensuous joy.”

That is the feeling of bliss, that many talk about. As our feelings increase, so the bliss. As the mind interferes, that bliss will stop.

That “inner smile” is energy moving through our being. It is to tap into something beyond the physical.

I recalled that this experience was new for me in my BK days. Before that I only knew about pleasure from the senses, as a similar experience.

That feeling of Bliss was an incentive to continue with my yoga practices.

Now, I recognize that the “inner smile” is like smiling. You could do that at any time; but the important aspect was that I did not know that something like that beyond the physical senses existed. Thus, I thank the BK experience for that finding.

Once your energetic centers such as nadis and chakras are working properly, currents of bliss may be felt through your being. We are energy after all.

Now, I recognize the importance of “no-mind” to feel. Thus, “yoga of the mind” is truly “no-mind.”
Once your energetic channels are opened through the process of personal catharsis, when it is imminent to change into a new person or as Brahma Baba said: ” To die alive” is experienced, there is no going back; at that point the openness of the energetic channels will take place and a sense of enjoyment may be experienced… for the first time.

“No-Mind” is to free ourselves, to unleash our potential beyond the limits of the known. When that “no-mind” is not experienced, then to “control” the mind is taught; to control thoughts, to control yourself. That control requires a continuous focus on the mind, which is exhausting. It is the mind trying to bite its own tail.

For the common good.

