The Predestined Drama and “I”

As we go deeper into the experience of knowing that we cannot separate the “I” from everything else; for everything is unity; then we could see that the Drama of Life is like a movie. (as we know) however, what we do not realize is that what we call “I” is confused with the label “soul.”

Your physical body is part of the movie. What will happen to that physical body is already contained in that “movie.”

Consciousness is what that “magic word” soul brings. That consciousness is like being awake. What we interpret out of being awake is given to us by our mind, intellect and sanskars. That is the information of this life experience as well as many others. Life experiences and their interpretation will dictate our sanskars. The intellect is separated in Brahma Kumaris knowledge as the “seed” of the “I,” the one who chooses, the one with “free will.”

Basically, mind, intellect and sanskaras are all together to bring us our “role” in Life. That is what most people call consciousness, but Ahnanda is making a difference between the “role” and the sense of being awake, alert, conscious.

“Soul” goes along with that alertness. Everything else such as what we call “my thoughts,” “my emotions,” “my ideals,” etc. are part of the “role.”

In Brahma Kumaris we have learned that “I” can modify those things at “will” but observe that any modification is just behavioral. The “I” cannot go to the “root” of itself to make any changes.

Changes happen through Life itself. The experiences in Life will make those changes as we are all together in this.

A “detached observer” is aware that everything is the “movie”: My thoughts, My ideals, My emotions, My morality, etc. It is not only about “others” but what is running in “Me.” Are you aware of it?

The soul will move on and so the content that you knew about “this” Life.

Therefore, who is that “I”? Who is that “I” who wants to go to Paradise? If it is “I, the soul” that “I” is empty, void of content.
The content is the role and that role is predetermined… or rather manifests through “you.”

Most individuals unaware of this, are so identified with the content what they like to call “I.” That identification overflows into the body… when in reality, the body and the content are both part of the Drama.
Those individuals may feel by hearing this, like “puppets of destiny.”
However, there is no puppet at all. That “soul” is AWARENESS without content. Destiny is the movie. Everything is the movie.
AWARENESS will allow the “observation” of the movie without identification. That is how the observer and what is being observed are truly the same thing, when there is only observation, alertness. For there is neither observer nor the object of observation. Only Consciousness.

The label “Drama” is insipid, it is separating “I” from everything else.
Drama is truly Life. Do you love Life? That is why “spirituality” cannot be separated from Life.
Ahnanda loves Life. He is in love with it, for Life IS.
Observe the changes, the newness, the plot… and how the mind, intellect and sankaras and all its content is limiting the enjoyment of something that is meant to touch the heart, the feelings, not just the mind and its interpretations.
The soul feels the “movie,” LIFE.

For the common good.

