Question: Is the mind separate from the soul?

“It is about mind and soul. Are mind and soul two different entities or the same entities?
Now when I practice Rajyoga, it is believed that when soul does the task of creating thoughts, the soul itself is acting as a mind, in other words in the very first lesson, they give a statement that “Mind is one of the three faculties of the soul”.
However, after exploring you and Osho, I practiced “Awareness”, just being aware of all my “Doings” and sometimes “thinking”. So, in that practice I experienced my own mind as a separate entity than me. Because as soon as I was getting a thought of any kind of judgement, I was able to distinguish that I did not create it, it is my mind who created that judgmental thought….”

Thank you for your well elaborated question, Dinesh.
Whenever the mind is looking for an answer such as: Is the soul separated from the mind? Yes/No. The answer becomes the important thing. Although it will not affect you at all. It is about “being right,” that becomes truly the thing.
In self-realization, the intellectual answer is not important at all. What matters is what you found out: ” I experienced my own mind as a separate entity than me. Because as soon as I was getting a thought of any kind of judgement, I was able to distinguish that I did not create it, it is my mind who created that judgmental thought.”

That is the most important thing. Please do not put that as an “answer” or even worse as “the answer.” Forget about answers and keep observing. Observe how the thoughts could change your mood, the way you feel, observe how they make you react when you identify with them as being “my thoughts.”
Some people will be aware that those in fact are their thoughts. They will swear that they are creating them. That is their level of awareness. You have found something different, something crazy… If those are not your thoughts, whose thoughts those are ?

“Wrong” question. It does not matter. Just be AWARE of them.
Every belief has a counter belief. To illustrate, let me give a BK example:
It is the belief in Brahma Kumaris that a happy world, is a world WITHOUT God.
No? 🙂
What is the Golden age, then? A happy world without God.
Therefore, how could there be any happiness with God?
That is the other Brahma Kumaris belief: We can be happy now, because there is a God.

One belief about happiness cancels the other. Do you see that?

Is the power of yoga something that happens in a connection with God?
Yes?
Then, how do babies are born in the Golden age?
Through the power of yoga, as the Sakar Murli says.
But, how can that be yoga if there is no God there?
That is the enigma of the “power of yoga.” It is a connection with God and a connection with no God.

A BK who is “knowledgeable” has a baggage of beliefs based on a story which hasn’t been experienced many times. It is a “Baba says” world.
Nonetheless, what is believed to have been spoken by Baba, is just another belief. Belief upon belief, we could build a dogma to be taken as truth by followers.

The intellectual stuff that I wrote as examples, do not mean a thing for those interested in self-realization. It is just a bunch of ideas, beliefs. The core of AWARENESS is observation. That is what matters, to be AWARE.

AWARENESS is not a practice, although in the beginning we may “practice it,” all you need to be AWARE of, is how you feel during different scenes that Life will bring. What happens, does not matter. What matters is to be AWARE of how you feel in front of those things that are happening. Why?
Because that is how you discover who you ARE. From that point, who you ARE could change. Tomorrow, I will share an article about this in “Exploring the Depth of Living.”

Purposely, I haven’t given you an answer to your question… but I have. Either way whether “Yes, the mind is part of the soul or No. It isn’t” have no importance at all. In Life, in the Universe everything is together, but the mind is always trying to separate things, for that makes an intellectual answer.

Here is an article that could help in your observation:
https://avyakt7.com/2014/11/23/positive-thinking-viewed-from-a-different-consciousness/

For the common good.

