Unveiling the beliefs of sanskaras

The first lesson of Raja Yoga is about the soul. The belief is that the soul has “3 subtle organs,” namely the mind, intellect and sanskaras.
The belief that matters is that “I” can change my sanskaras at will.
Raja Yoga is based on the belief of changing sanskaras: From Tamopradhan to Satopradhan.

How do we change sanskaras?
Accordingly, by DOING something through repetition. That is the main belief even in the path of bhakti.
DO a “good action” 108 times, and your sanskara will change.

Question: How the idea of “I can change my sanskaras” reconciles with an eternal repetitive Drama?

Let us say that I want to change my sanskara of laziness. What is the “method” to change that sanskara?
This is a matter of belief. The method could be to “be busy,” but then; what is the limit when “busy” becomes a “problem”?
Did I truly change the sanskara or merely my behavior?

Sanskara and behavior are related in this way: A sanskara dictates a behavior. The other way, when a behavior changes a sanskara is only a belief. The adoption of a behavior cannot change a sanskara, it can only cover it.  See it for yourself.

However, here is when inner dishonesty appears.
I will change my behavior to be “angel like,” that is what I or someone else’s believes to be “angel behavior.” I will practice it.
What is the outcome?
As long as things are alright around me, I will impersonate an “angel.” If someone manages to push a button in me, I will not… I will show my true colors. Time to repent, to ask for forgiveness.

What we ARE, we will act. Our actions will be according to who we ARE, automatically. Add some “morality,” some “code of conduct” to shape up my behavior, then I will fake it. The sanskara will be there no matter how cunningly I hide it.

Moreover, observe that any “spiritual teaching” will be interpreted according to who I am, not according to what I DO, but who I am.

For example, in Brahma Kumaris; the word “detachment” is taught.
“Detachment” is something “good,” despite general opinion of our society. Baba even says that we “ought to be loving and detached.”

Nevertheless, when detachment is interpreted, the result is typically indifference. In other words, “detachment” comes out as “indifference” in many Brahma Kumaris’ followers.
Why?
Obviously because that is who we ARE.

It is not a matter of saying: “I want to be detached,” or “I need to work on detachment,” true detachment happens without looking for it. It is a consequence of change of consciousness, after having assimilated many experiences in Life. This is not the whim of the “I” wanting to “change his own sanskara,” so “I” become great, saintly, godly, etc.

A Sanskara is our personal “Drama.” A sanskara is tied together with our karma. A sanskara allows for a particular karma to appear, but DOING a particular karma cannot change a sanskara.

The Drama is first. When the Drama manifests individually through human forms, it does it through a sanskara. That sanskara in turn manifests karma at the right time.
For the common good.

