The core of Brahma Kumaris gyan.

Looking back from my actual perspective of Life, the piece of Knowledge which has had significance in my Life, is the cycle of time.

As a matter of fact, from my view it is the only “knowledge” with significance.
The cycle of time is not a Brahma Kumaris discovery. It has existed in Hinduism, although with a different take, duration, stories, etc.

A deeper understanding of it, will take someone into what Zen, Taoism and even Tantra are explaining in their own ways.
The “unlimited” movie is all that exists, and it already has a reel of scenes which have been already shot in “advance,” which are always running.  We could perceive things as the “I” separated from the movie as many religions including Brahma Kumaris perceive, AND/OR we can see that the “I” as separation is an illusion.  Have you heard this terminology? To BE nothing, to DO nothing, to witness, to BE everything there is…. The Drama. 

Who am I? That question when answered honestly does not have an answer. Yes, it is the soul, right? No. That is a BELIEF. For most is only about replacing the word “I” with the word “soul.” To say “I am a soul” does not mean that I have honestly felt, that I know out of my own experience.  If you knew, you wouldn’t be a BK follower, because the “goal” would have been “achieved”. Soul conscious.   The belief is that by DOING or not DOING things, soul consciousness will arrive to you.

Because the movie is a “game,” to enjoy that experience is the natural outcome of “understanding” deep gyan, which is the core of Tantra.

The importance and emphasis of the “I” in Brahma Kumaris knowledge, may be a source of distortion.
It is “Baba and I,” “Mera Baba,” the “I” is always there, even in Heaven; thus; the need of that “I” to DO things to make things happen and fight with all forces of evil or Maya or anything which comes in front, to obtain the goal, the golden carrot; which is obtained with much denial of what our current Life offers to the “I,” for those things are “impure,” and “I” am becoming “pure.”
Without a doubt that is a great setup to observe the ego in action. Unfortunately it is not like that for in that state of consciousness, awareness is not developed yet.

Baba needs to tell me what to DO, how to DO it and WHEN to DO it.
“I” am totally dependent on his instructions. “I” am afraid of making “mistakes,” for “I” want to be “right.”

If that “I” is not seen for what it is, I am afraid the BK experience will only serve as a way to further enhance the ego. Either way, it is good.

Many Brahma Kumaris followers are beginning their “spiritual careers” by understanding the mind.
I recall that avyakt7 was a great “churner” of “knowledge.”
To figure out the whereabouts of Lakshmi and Narayan, the Advanced party and all the secrets behind the 108 and the first day of the Golden age, and then to go into the dinosaurs alley and their existence in the “Copper age” or lack of it, all of that has no value for me at this time.
Zero, Nada, Zilch.

However, I can understand why many Brahma Kumaris brothers and sister are still using their minds to figure those things out. I was there.
You may get the reputation of “best churner,” and be compared with Jagdish Bhai nevertheless; all of that is pointless in self-realization, but yet another good source of ego.

To go into the significance of the cycle of time and its repetition, is to discover that the separation of the “I” from the unlimited movie, is a mirage, a “big maya.” Everything is together. Everything is the movie, including “you,” the “I.”

In order to dilute the ego, it needs to be enhanced first; and Brahma Kumaris does a pretty good job in that.

For the common good.

