“Becoming” is the teaching of the mind

The word “becoming” is used many times in the Brahma Kumaris teachings.
Become an angel, become a deity, become a detached observer, become equal to god, become like the father, become a conqueror of attachment, become number 1, etc.

There is a method to achieve that “becoming,” as it is believed that it all depends on “you.” Just got to DO it.

The burden of responsibility is shifted upon your shoulders. There is little time left to “save yourself”, if you “fail” it will be forever…. 🙂 That is the pressure.

The game is that you will never know if you have reached any of the “becoming” goals.
This method is purely of the mind but for people living in the mind.

How is this teaching of “becoming” congruent with an eternal repetitive Drama?
They do not fit well.
“Becoming” is on “you” but “you” are predestined. Whatever “effort” you make will give you a “better” status… Again, the thought is that “you” can improve “yourself” which is impossible given the circumstances of the Drama, “you” are not separate from the Drama, “you” are it… 

Because “you” don’t know how to “become” “better”, a “method” is given to you, it is something that you have to DO.
DOING it many times will overwrite your sanskaras, right?

I used to believe that, until I discovered through my own experience that behavior cannot change consciousness.
My sanskaras could be overwritten, but consciousness is before sanskaras.

A brainwashed individual acting like a saint, is not a saint. BEING a saint is the process of consciousness through the assimilation of many Life experiences, it is a temporal stage in the Unlimited Drama, never a “destination” or the “ultimate goal.”

A detached observer is consistent with the existence of the eternal predestined Drama. Even though you are acting, it is for “name’s sake only” as BapDada says; however, we like to say “I did it,” just like the DOING that is necessary to “become” an angel or equal to god… 

Do you see the issue?
The Drama is DOING through me and not “I” am doing. Of course, this DOING through me does not happen if my mind is full of ideas, beliefs and so forth; for what comes through me is filtered through the mind, judged and repressed or expressed according to my beliefs of what “should be.”

This repression is the product of the belief that “I” should be “saved,” that I should “advance in my career in Heaven,” by sacrificing now… without realizing that the Drama does not depend on the “I” at all.

The “movie” is already made. ENJOY IT. Get into that space of inner emptiness, of innocence, so the child inside could arrive. That is how we “become” children again, not by DOING, but by allowing it to BE… and it will BE at the right time.

For the common good.

 

 

