The painful repetition of the cycle

In my time as a “teacher” in Brahma Kumaris, I remember that at one time I was explaining the “eternally repeating cycle of time” to a “student.” She started sobbing and crying… I used my “knowledge” of “being detached” from the situation and did not say a thing. The girl then said while crying: “ I was molested by my father, I don’t want that to repeat again.”

I didn’t know what to say other than: “There are good thing that will happen again as well… “
When I commented about that incident  to other BKs, I was given the advice to “take the pulse” of the other “soul,” before explaining the cycle of time.

For some time, I thought that the “cycle of time” was some sort of “acid test” for potential followers or some “ weapon” to be extra careful with. In fact, the “student” response baffled me. She was “right.” That “bad” thing was going to repeat again and again eternally.
Was the Drama some sort of masochist device to inflict the same pain over and over? How could “I” improve or become “better” in Life, if “I” was going to “DO” the same things and receive the same consequences over and over for eternity? 🙂

Ask any “pukka” BK the above question and he may come up with something such as : “Baba has said that the Drama is 75% happiness and 25% unhappiness. I can live with that.”
Yeah! I am “gaining” something in this game and only losing 25%…. what a deal!

As Avyakt7 –NG, I can recognize now the conditioning that traps. Brahma Kumaris knowledge teaches that there are “good” things and “bad” things. Some “right” things and “wrong” things. that could happen to “I.” Those concepts trap our comprehension.

In LIFE, in the DRAMA, there are no such words as “good or bad, right or wrong.”
 Life offers EXPERIENCES and we get attached to those by labeling them “good” or reject them and make a trauma of them, by labeling those as “bad.”

When we see Life from an “unlimited” perspective, we could see “cause and effect,” and we could see that everything that IS, will not BE. My perception of some experience as “bad” is only limited, for through that experience there will be further change and eventually growth. Not only that, but Life will give us experiences custom fitted for us. Experiences in Life have the full range: If we get praise, then defamation will be waiting for us, both ends through the same extent and intensity. This is known as polarity.

That “student” is out of that experience now (molestation,) but yet she is crying for the anticipation that it will happen again. She is not living the now. Her mind is giving her a belief to worry about in the future (her past.) That “student” is unable to perceive the threads of experiences (karma) and how they are meshed together. She can only isolate them and see in a limited way what is going on.

Nevertheless, that “student” was upset and she did not follow the BK system due to that “crazy belief.”

The “student” missed the opportunity to liberate herself from that trauma of  molestation. If she had awareness, she could have observed that this trauma appeared through the trigger of a belief. 

Life did not offer her the opportunity to join the BK religion ( As religious followers may believe.) Life offered her the opportunity to be AWARE of her trauma and take care of it, to live a happier life.

The student perceived  a painful belief. The religion/teacher perceived a person who is not ready to accept the “truth”  to join them, but in Life all of those incidents are only agents for causality, that is how the “Drama”/Life moves.

For the common good.

