Oneness and Brahma Kumaris

Have you ever heard of Brahma Kumaris or other monotheistic religion/faith speak about Oneness?
That is out of their philosophy.
They may talk about the “One” in reference with God, but the idea of being ONE with everything is typically out. The label used for that is “omnipresence.”

Nowadays, the slogan “we are all one” is promoted by “new age” movements. There is the “oneness blessing” and other things which give the idea of inclusiveness.

The World Cycle, the Drama is ONE. Brahma Kumaris’ philosophy explains about predestination of this. It is like a movie. The movie is one. The actors filmed in the movie have preordained activities to comply with the script. Consciousness will dictate their script. That is who we are: Consciousness (“roles” is the term used by BKs, but it is not accurate from my view) but we only see the separation of the bodies, the apparent individuality.
Do we see that?

In which moment do we see the “reality” of individuality and free will? Only when there is consciousness of separation of this entity called “I” from everything else.

God is separate from “I.” The Drama is separate from “I.” Although, the teaching is predestination, which implies oneness; for who is in “control”? The teaching also supports that “I” can make “effort” and change “me” according to my beliefs. I am not saying that this may not happen. I am saying that it may happen only if it is in the Drama. Therefore, I can DO other things beside the BK beliefs to get “there” if I believe so, but the belief is that only BK teachings and practice will take you there, although there is no guarantee of “success.” Do we see that?  Are you karmateet yet? Why not?  Perhaps need more “effort”?  Maybe. It is a matter of belief. Thus, the most important component is INTENTION, for the Drama already has its script and whatever that is, IS what is necessary, “good” and needed for all.

For all of those believing in “We are all one” then predestination is the obvious piece of the puzzle which is missing, but most will not accept it. It doesn’t sell.

Life moves as a giant unity. ‘We” are not separated from the environment, people, settings, etc. Yet, we want to control those things so “I” can prevail and accomplish “my” beliefs.

Do you see that God is bound to the Drama? So are “you.”
What is God then? A label.
Who am ”I”? If the answer is “soul,” all it has been done is to change a label for another. That is the trap of individuals caught up in the mind. Their world is about switching labels, ideas, concepts which are deemed to be “better.”  “Soul” is a catch all label, when the experience of it may be different for every consciousness. Who is to tell if someone is “soul conscious”? 

“I” am ONE with everything that exists. There is no separation. When consciousness is at this level, the search for God, salvation, heaven and all of those “achievements” are no longer needed. “I” am nothing in particular and everything. Both at the same time.

When consciousness is not there, what we perceive is the separation of that which we call “I.” At that point, salvation is needed as well as the pursue of the “one” who will grant it for “me.” The “I” perceives its limitations, its fears. The “I” needs to cling on a God to be “someone” that will last …. forever.

It is all about consciousness. The journey is to experience the limitations of the “I” to embrace the unlimited experience of Oneness.
Thus, there is no one view which could better than another when we are honest with our level of consciousness. Those 2 seemingly different views are stages of the same path. If we are not honest, we will “believe” in the “better” alternative, we will use the mind, the concepts to defend our position to be “right.”

That will not take us anywhere, but to strengthen the “I.”

Let me finish with this: Predestination and free will DO NOT EXIST. They are only concepts. What exists is the “Drama,” Life itself… the movie.  🙂

For the common good.

